Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Navigation + Search
Home / Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Alethea Barbaro Assistant Professor alethea.barbaro@case.edu 216.368.2874
Jenný Brynjarsdóttir Assistant Professor jenny.brynjarsdottir@case.edu 216.368.2902
Christopher Butler Senior Instructor and Theodore M. Focke Professorial Fellow christopher.butler@case.edu 216.368.2881
Daniela Calvetti James Wood Willamson Professor daniela.calvetti@case.edu 216.368.2884
Julia Dobrosotskaya Assistant Professor julia.dobrosotskaya@case.edu 216.368.5423
Weihong Guo Warren E. Rupp Associate Professor weihong.guo@case.edu 216.368.5107
David Gurarie Professor david.gurarie@case.edu 216.368.2857
Michael Hurley Professor michael.hurley@case.edu 216.368.2885
Steven Izen Professor steven.izen@case.edu 216.368.2891
Joel Langer Professor joel.langer@case.edu 216.368.2897
Marshall Leitman Professor marshall.leitman@case.edu 216.368.2890
Elizabeth Meckes Associate Professor elizabeth.meckes@case.edu 216.368.5015
Mark Meckes Associate Professor mark.meckes@case.edu 216.368.4997
Anirban Mondal Assistant Professor anirban.mondal@case.edu 216.368.1498
David Singer Professor david.singer@case.edu 216.368.2892
Erkki Somersalo Professor and Interim Chair erkki.somersalo@case.edu 216.368.5190
Wanda Strychalski Assistant Professor wanda.strychalski@case.edu 216.368.5462
Stanislaw Szarek Kerr Professor of Mathematics stanislaw.szarek@case.edu 216.368.2913
Peter Thomas Associate Professor peter.j.thomas@case.edu 216.368.3623
Elisabeth Werner Professor elisabeth.werner@case.edu 216.368.2901
Patricia Williamson Senior Instructor patricia.williamson@case.edu 216.368.6013
Wojbor Woyczynski Professor wojbor.woyczynski@case.edu 216.368.6942
Longhua Zhao Assistant Professor longhua.zhao@case.edu 216.368.4838

 

Lecturers

Name Title Email Phone
Teresa Contenza Full-Time Lecturer teresa.contenza@case.edu 216.368.6678
Ulises Fidalgo Full-Time Lecturer ulises.fidalgo@case.edu 216.368.4838
Paula FitzGibbon Full-Time Lecturer paula.fitzgibbon@case.edu 216.368.2306
Vincent Graziano Full-Time Lecturer vincent.graziano@case.edu 216.368.2909
Silvia Saccon Full-Time Lecturer silvia.saccon@case.edu 216.368.2882
Elizabeth Sell Full-Time Lecturer elizabeth.sell@case.edu 216.368.5108
Steven Sidik Part-Time Lecturer steven.sidik@case.edu 216.368.2897
Brad Simonelli Part-Time Lecturer brad.simonelli@case.edu 216.368.0294
Danhong Song Full-Time Lecturer danhong.song@case.edu 216.368.2918
Lingxing Yao Full-Time Lecturer lingxing.yao@case.edu 216.368.2909

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Sakeenah Bari-Harold Department Administrator sakeenah.bari-harold@case.edu 216.368.0463
Amber Fitch Department Assistant amber.fitch@case.edu 216.368.2880
Katie Gaffen Department Assistant catherine.gaffen@case.edu 216.368.5014

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Daniel Balgué Guardia Adjunct Assistant Professor daniel.balgueguardia@case.edu 216.368.8996
Manfred Denker Adjunct Professor
Harold S. Haller Adjunct Professor
Bo Hu Adjunct Assistant Professor bo.hu@case.edu
Carsten Schütt Adjunct Professor
Richard Varga Adjunct Professor

 

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
James Alexander Professor Emeritus james.alexander@cwru.edu
Alejandro deAcosta Professor Emeritus alejandro.deacosta@cwru.edu
Dong Hoon Lee Professor Emeritus dong.lee@cwru.edu
Arthur E. Obrock Associate Professor Emeritus arthur.obrock@cwru.edu
Joseph Sedransk Professor Emeritus joseph.sedransk@cwru.edu
Charles Wells Professor Emeritus charles.wells@cwru.edu

Page last modified: February 7, 2017